21st Century compositions

Hammerings Records presents

New works from Australia and Albania and Berio’s theatrical and poignant trombone solo, Sequenza V.


  • Alan Holley – musical director

  • John Lewis – clarinet

  • Diane Berger – flute

  • Harriet Channon – trumpet

  • Amanda Tillett – trombone


Exciting and energetic music is emerging from Albania. Enis Mullaj and Ergis Spahiu are two of the younger generation making a big impact in their own country. It is a thrill to present Mullaj’s first work in Australia – Waves for flute and clarinet. We performed SIGIS by Spahiu last year to great acclaim and now his solo flute composition, IRISHKEGAL.


Enis Mullaj

Ergis Spahiu


Diane and John are principal players of the Opera Australia Orchestra and have impressive solo and chamber music careers in Australia, New Zealand and Europe.

Amanda has been guest principal of the Adelaide and Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, a member of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra Fellows and she has also performed with the SSO. Amanda will play the Berio work and Alan Holley’s virtuosic AURIC (2004).

Harriet will give the Sydney premiere of The Sky is Brass by Alan Holley. Recently she gave the first performances of four Australian compositions for solo trumpet at the historic Montsalvat on the outskirts of Melbourne in a concert presented by the Melbourne Composers’ League.


Sunday November 4, 2018 at 5.30pm

Creative Space  –  105 Abbott Road,

North Curl Curl, Sydney


Bookings phone 0428 143 646

$35 and $25 tickets available at the door




Leave a Comment

Filed under Concerts

Comments are closed.